Danielle Peters

Undergraduate Education: Loyola University Maryland
Medical Education: Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Hometown: New Hope, PA
Personal: I grew up in the small, eclectic town of New Hope, PA, right on the Delaware River and about an hour north of Philadelphia. I love any and all outdoor activities, athletics, water sports, and animals. My passions include running, basketball, yoga, skiing, and going to the beach. I like to travel, explore new things, and spend time with my family.
Professional Interests: Women's Health, Preventative Medicine
Favorite Food: Lobster
Favorite Movie: Grease, Love & Basketball
Favorite Music/Band/Singer: Billy Joel, but I listen to quite a variety and LOVE live music
Favorite TV Show: Gilmore Girls
Favorite Book: Gone With The Wind
Favorite Richmond Activity: TBD!


Ee rah sung

Undergraduate Education: Dickinson College (Carlisle, PA)
Medical Education: Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine (Fort Lauderdale, FL)
Hometown: Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Personal: I love spending time with my husband, Alex. I also love singing, traveling, and trying new foods!
Professional Interests: Preventive Medicine, Inpatient and Outpatient Procedures, Clinical Research, Global Health
Favorite Food: Thai, Italian, Korean, Vietnamese, any type of Noodles, Dessert, Breakfast food; it’s really hard for me to decide.
Favorite Movie: The Lord of the Rings, Shawshank Redemption, Disney
Favorite Music: Classical Music, Musicals (Broadway Shows)
Favorite TV Show: Seinfeld, Chopped


Richard fernandez

Undergraduate Education: East Carolina University
Medical Education: Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University
Hometown: All of Eastern NC
Professional Interests: Urgent care and Hospitalist Medicine , International Medicine
Favorite Food:  Protein French Toast  
Favorite Movie: Motor Cycle Diaries
Favorite Music/Band/Singer:  Hip hop, rock, house, merengue, salsa, bachata.
Favorite Book:  The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho


Tsedey eshetu

Undergraduate Education: Virginia Commonwealth University
Medical Education: Saba University School of Medicine
Hometown: Alexandria, VA
Personal: Love spending time with family and friends, enjoy being around people and learn about different cultures, traveling, shopping and fashion
Professional Interests: Global Health, Women’s Health and Urgent Care
Favorite Food: Cheese stuffed crust pizza
Favorite Movie: The Bodyguard, Serendipity, Disney movies
Favorite Music/Band/Singer: Colbie Caillat, Hillsong United
Favorite TV Show: Game of Thrones, 24, Designated Survivor, Grey’s Anatomy
Favorite Book: Tuesdays with Morrie and comedy books
Favorite Richmond Activity: Food festivals


surabh khanal

Undergraduate Education: B.A. in Biology and Minor in Astronomy from University of Virginia
Medical Education: St. George's University
Hometown: Ashburn, VA
Personal: I was born and brought up in Nepal. I like playing all kinds of racket sports, love hiking, cooking, writing and an avid explorer of the night sky.
Professional Interests: Mix of both inpatient and outpatient medicine and procedures
Favorite Food: Momo (Nepali dumplings) and whatever my mom cooks (really can't beat home food!)
Favorite Movie: All the Martin Scorsese's classics (I'm a movie buff, so this is really a difficult question for me to answer)
Favorite Music/Band/Singer: Currently Ed Sheeran but a big fan of Nirvana and Pink Floyd
Favorite TV Show: Prison break, House of Cards
Favorite Book: The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho
Favorite Richmond Activity: Newbie to the area


emily kluball

Undergrad: University of Richmond
Med School: Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
Hometown: Duncanville, TX till I was 10, then Clifton Park, NY.  Been in Richmond since 2008 and hoping to be considered a local soon!
Personal: Kevin and I were married in October 2016.  We like to travel, try new restaurants, and hike.  I have a big family that’s really spread out, but my husband’s family is all in the area; we enjoy any time we get to spend with family.  We have two dogs, Roxy and Elle.  I also really enjoy cooking, baking, gardening, music, crocheting, and scrapbooking.
Professional Interests: I am interested in full-spectrum primary care and providing procedural care as well.
Favorite Food: Berries or Chicken Picatta
Favorite Movie: Stardust
Favorite Music: depends on my mood or what I’m doing… too many to pick from
Favorite TV show: Once Upon A Time
Favorite Book: that’s like picking a favorite child
Favorite Richmond Activity: taking the dogs to the river, particularly Belle Isle, and the South of the James Farmer’s Market