caroline blevins

Undergraduate Education: The College of William & Mary – B.S. in Biology
Medical Education: Tulane University School of Medicine
Hometown: Harrisonburg, VA
Personal: Anything outdoors with my husband and two kids, I love the beach and the heat. I enjoy sailing, gardening, baking gluten free, and exploring new places on foot.
Professional Interests: I’m very interested in health education and empowering folks to take charge of their health such that they can live their lives to the fullest.
Favorite Food: pizza (gluten free), watermelon
Favorite Movie: Get Over It, Step Up 2
Favorite Music/Band/Singer: Goo Goo Dolls circa 1990s, folk music heavy on fiddles and mandolins
Favorite Book: My favorite poets are Emily Dickenson and Charles Simic
Favorite Richmond Activity: Wading in the James River with the kids


eurica chang

Undergraduate Education: Cornell University
Medical Education: Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
Hometown: Fairfax, VA
Personal: Cooking/baking, quilting, trying new restaurants
Professional Interests: Geriatrics, Health Education
Favorite Food: How could I choose just one!
Favorite Movie: Apollo 13
Favorite TV Show: Walking Dead
Favorite Book: Stephen King, Anne Tyler, Amy Tan
Favorite Richmond Activity: Restaurant Week


maya green

Undergraduate Education: University of Maryland
Medical Education: Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
Hometown: Gaithersburg, MD
Personal: I grew up in a suburb of D.C., where my family has lived for at least 150 years! I like to spend my free time with my family and friends, trying new foods and traveling.
Professional Interests: Inpatient and outpatient procedures, Labor and Delivery
Favorite Food: It’s too hard to pick just one, but I do love trying new foods.
Favorite Movie: Baby Mama
Favorite Music/Band/Singer: I love anything from Motown or the 90s
Favorite TV Show: Too many to list. I prefer a good half hour comedy!
Favorite Book: Split between Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf and The Scarlet Letter
Favorite Richmond Activity:: I love exploring all that Richmond has to offer, but I must say, Richmond has some amazing festivals with at least one every weekend during the Summer. Broad Appetit is one of the best.


lachrisa jennings

Undergraduate Education: Virginia Commonwealth University
Medical Education: Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine, Virginia Campus
Hometown: Nathalie, Va
Personal: I grew up in a rural community is south central Virginia. I enjoy spending time with my husband (Brian) and dog Jada, although all she mostly does is sleep.
Professional Interests: Rural and under served medicine
Favorite Food: Without question BACON
Favorite Movie: Love & Basketball
Favorite Music/Band/Singer: No particular artist but I listen to R&B, Gospel, and Jazz
Favorite TV Show: Scandal
Favorite Richmond Activity: Trying new restaurants with friends


maritza rosales

Undergraduate Education: University of Washington (Seattle, WA)
Medical Education: Case Western Reserve University (Cleveland, OH)
Hometown: Miami, FL
Personal: I like hanging out with my son, be it at home or out and about. I also enjoy nature in many forms; walks and jogs, gardening, camping, sand and surf, etc. Very interested in local agriculture and food as well as cooking.
Professional Interests: Women’s Health, Palliative/Hospice Care, Probiotics and Human Genetics
Favorite Food: It’s hard to have a favorite food. We enjoy Picadillo as a comfort food at home. And I’d love to find a good Ethiopian place in town to grab some spicy tibs. But really, I love all types of food!
Favorite TV Show: I do not have favorite movies, music, or TV shows. The enormity of the choices available make it simply impossible for me to choose favorites.
Favorite Book: I like to read. Growing up I really enjoyed the Little House on the Prairie series and Anne of Green Gables, also The Secret Garden and The Little Princess. Now I read a lot of current events, news publications, and medically related texts.
Favorite Richmond Activity: Don’t know – we’re new to town and open to suggestions!


akhila sulemani

Undergraduate Education: Vagdevi Junior College, India
Medical Education: Sri Venkateswara Medical College, India (N.T.R University of Health Sciences)
Hometown: India moved to Richmond, VA in 2010
Personal: I grew up in a town with country side to it with beautiful nature. I am always ready for exploring new destinations even though we covered quite a bit, its fun to bug my husband to plan more trips. I enjoy cooking meat with veggies and baking. I am the favorite aunt of four nephews and three nieces who keep me busy during weekends over Skype.
Professional Interests: Urgent Care and Preventive Medicine
Favorite Food: Noodles and fried rice. I am crazy dessert eater. Whenever possible we try restaurants around Richmond (Fish and Shrimp)
Favorite Movie: Twilight Saga and some Bollywood movies…We hit Regal movies quite often which is just behind our neighborhood
Favorite Music/Band/Singer: Bollywood dance numbers, Maroon5, Beyoncé and Rihanna
Favorite TV Show: The Big Bang Theory, AMFV, Disney channel
Favorite Book: I used to be fan of Sydney Sheldon thrillers and now I read online recipes for cooking
Favorite Richmond Activity: Hanging out with my husband in Cary street, Belle Isle, Maymont park and jog along side of James river Rapids, Robious landing park


charlie wilkinson

Undergraduate Education: Sewanee
Medical Education: Ross University School of Medicine
Hometown: Lexington, Kentucky
Personal: I was born and raised in Kentucky and grew up playing basketball, tennis and golf and continue to love these sports. I also enjoy hiking, fishing, travel and spending time with my family.
Professional Interests: Preventative and Mission Medicine
Favorite Food: Mexican, Cuban and Caribbean
Favorite Movie: The Shawshank Redemption, Ghostbusters and Jurassic Park
Favorite Music/Band/Singer: Widespread Panic, Willie Nelson and Van Morrison
Favorite TV Show: Seinfeld and Breaking Bad
Favorite Book: All of Pat Conroy’s novels
Favorite Richmond Activity: Exploring the James River and Maymont where I proposed to my wife.


myra zeb

Undergraduate Education: The University of Texas at Dallas
Medical Education: VCOM Carolinas Campus
Hometown: Rockwall, TX
Personal: I was born and raised near Dallas, Texas (go Mavs!). I was in the marching band in high school and still play my flute for fun. I like to try new cuisines, attend cultural arts shows, and travel the world.
Professional Interest: Primary Care, Global Health
Favorite Food: Thai, Pakistani, sushi, anything sweet
Favorite Movie: The Lion King
Favorite Music/Band/Singer: Indie Rock
Favorite TV Show: International House Hunters
Favorite Book: The Giver
Favorite Richmond Activity:Looking forward to exploring the James River and the museums!